To make HIT the main and integrated Research Pole in the fields of Transport, Sustainable Mobility and Tourism in Greece and among the top 10 relevant nodes of technology and expertise in Europe.

Since 2018, the Hellenic Institute of Transport (HIT/CERTH) together with HELLASTRON and the Hellenic Institute of Transportation Engineers (HITE) have established the annual Road Safety Awards.


The awards are:

  • “The Young researchers’ Best Publication on Road Safety” award and
  • "The Best Road Safety Initiative” award

“The Young researchers’ Best Publication on Road Safety” award for students, graduates, postgraduate, doctoral or postdoctoral researchers. A Young Researcher is considered to have research activity for up to 10 years after obtaining a degree, or up to 5 years after obtaining PhD.

"The Best Road Safety Initiative" award, addressed to Public, Private, mixed Legal Entities for their initiated action that has been or is in process of implementation within the last 12 months from the application deadline.

The deadline for the applications is 4 October 2022.

 Apply at: 


Δεσμός για W3C HTML5 validator
Δεσμός για AChecker Web Accessibility Checker
Δεσμός για etsi org
Copyright ® 2017, HH, All rights reserved.